Pages

If you're not already familiar with triggers and how to create them in the Control Panel, see Triggers.

You can develop triggers in a workspace:

Creating a new trigger in a workspace

To create a trigger in a workspace:

  1. Enter the workspace.
  2. Click the quick menu button for Triggers, and select Create trigger.

    Creating a new trigger in a workspace

  3. Define the trigger settings. For more information about the settings, see Creating and editing a trigger.
  4. When you're done, click Save.

Adding existing triggers to a workspace

When you add an existing trigger from production to a workspace, the Control Panel creates a duplicate of the trigger and places the duplicate in the workspace. In production, the original trigger remains unaffected, and features using that trigger continue to work as before. Editing the workspace trigger does not affect the original production trigger or the live content of the site.

To access the original production trigger for a workspace trigger, click Original ID: <ID> in the triggers list.

Accessing the original production trigger

When you publish the workspace, you can choose to either overwrite the production trigger with the workspace version or create a new production trigger from the workspace version.

To add existing triggers to a workspace:

  1. Enter the workspace.
  2. Click the quick menu button for Triggers, and select Add existing triggers.

    Adding existing triggers to a workspace

  3. Select the triggers you want to add to the workspace, and click Add. You can filter the triggers by typing a trigger ID or name in the search field.

    Adding existing triggers to a workspace

Editing a trigger in a workspace

To edit a trigger:

  1. Enter the workspace.
  2. In the triggers list, click the name of the trigger you want to edit.
  3. Edit the trigger settings. For more information about the settings, see Creating and editing a trigger.
  4. When you're done, click Save.

Removing a trigger from a workspace

Removing a trigger from a workspace deletes that trigger. Any edits you've made to the trigger in the workspace are lost. If the trigger is based on an existing trigger in production, the original trigger is not affected in any way.

To remove a trigger from a workspace:

  1. Enter the workspace.
  2. In the triggers list, click the quick menu button for the trigger you want to remove, and select Remove.

    Removing a trigger from a workspace

  3. In the confirmation prompt, click Remove.