To create and deploy a piece of shared code:

  1. Create the shared code.
  2. Activate the shared code.

You can freely edit the shared code after creating it.

You can also deactivate the shared code, which stops it from executing on the site, and remove the shared code when you no longer need it.

If you run into problems with shared code, see the troubleshooting instructions.