Removing a piece of shared code permanently deletes the code from your site. You can no longer access the configuration for the code in the Frosmo Control Panel. Before removing a piece of shared code, make sure you no longer need the code.

To remove a piece of shared code:

  1. In the Frosmo Control Panel, select Setup > Shared Code.
  2. In the shared code list, find the piece of shared code you want to remove, click the quick menu button for the code, and select Remove.

    Removing shared code

  3. Click Remove. The code is removed.

The piece of shared code is no longer executed when a visitor next loads a page (unless the visitor still has the old version cached in their browser).