Removing a piece of shared code permanently deletes the code from your site. You can no longer access the configuration for the code in the Frosmo Control Panel. Before removing a piece of shared code, make sure you no longer need the code.
To remove a piece of shared code:
- In the Frosmo Control Panel, select Setup > Shared Code.
In the shared code list, find the piece of shared code you want to remove, click the quick menu button for the code, and select Remove.
- Click Remove. The code is removed.
The piece of shared code is no longer executed when a visitor next loads a page (unless the visitor still has the old version cached in their browser).